years; Jules Bazin, two years; L. W. Brockington, two years; Samuel Bronfman, two years; Fred Emerson, two years; Eric Harvie, two years; Dr. Frank Leddy, three years; Mrs. Angus L. Macdonald, three years; Dr. N. A. MacKenzie, three years; Dr. Frank MacKinnon, three years; Dr. W. A. Macintosh, three years; Sir Ernest MacMillan, three years; Dr. Eustache Morin, four years; Miss Vida Peene, four years; John A. Russell, four years; E. P. Taylor, four years; Mrs. Alfred Paradis, Jr., four years; Major-General George P. Vanier, four years; David H. Walker, four years. Dr. A. W. Trueman: to be Director, and E. Bussière: to be Associate Director of the Canada Council. John G. Hungerford, James Muir and Graham Towers: to be Members of the Investment Committee of the Canada Council.

Canada Labour Relations Board.—1957. July 25, A. H. Balch, Vice-Chairman of the National Legislative Committee, International Railway Brotherhoods, Ottawa: to be a Member as a representative of employees vice W. L. Best, deceased.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1956. Nov. 29, The following persons to be again Governors: Dr. G. Douglas Steel, for a period of three years from Nov. 1, 1956, and Kenneth G. Montgomery, for a period of three years from Jan. 1, 1957. 1957. Dean Adrien Pouliot: to be again a Governor for a term of three years from Jan. 25, 1957.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1956. Aug. 9, Richard Golding Johnson, President, Defence Construction (1951) Limited: to be a Director, vice T. E. Stephenson, resigned.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.-1958. Jan. 24, Clément Vincent, Ste-Perpétue, Que., and Cameron McTaggart, Glencoe, Ont.: to be Members for a period of five years.

Canadian Maritime Commission.—1956. Nov. 22, Louis de la Chesnaye Audette: to be again a Member for a term of five years from Nov. 1, 1956, and to be again Chairman of the said Commission.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1956. Dec. 5, Reginald Robert Laird, M.D., C.M.: to be a Commissioner for a period of ten years from Jan. 1, 1957. 1957. Oct. 4, Brigadier James Learmonth Melville: to be a Commissioner and Chairman of the Commission for the period expiring the 30th day of December, 1958.

Civil Service Commission.—1957. Jan. 17, Miss Ruth Elizabeth Addison, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Defence Production: to be a Member, effective Feb. 1, 1957. Mar. 14, Arnold Danforth Patrick Heeney, Q.C., Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Canada to the United States of America: to be a Member and Chairman thereof vice S. G. Nelson, effective May I, 1957. Paul Pelletier, Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet: to be a Member vice A. J. Boudreau, effective Aug. 1, 1957.

Defence Research Board.—1957. Mar. 28, Dr. John Edgar Keyston, O.B.E.: to be Vice-Chairman, effective June 1, 1957. Apr. 11, Thomas Ingledow: to be a Member for a term of three years commencing Apr. 1, 1957. July 16, Dr. George Sydney Field, Chief Scientist: to be a Member for a term of three years commencing Aug. 1, 1957.

Dominion Council of Health.—1956. Dec. 13, John W. Bruce, O.B.E.: to be a Member. 1957. Jan. 24, Miss Priscilla Cameron, R.N., Administrator of the Chatham General Hospital, Chatham, Ont.: to be a Member for a further period of three years from June 1, 1957.

Dominion Statistician.-1956. Oct. 3, Walter Elliott Duffett: to be Dominion Statistician, effective Jan. 1, 1957.

Federal District Commission.—1956. Dec. 13, Mme. Cécile Fontaine and Lawrence Freiman: to be again Members for the period ending Dec. 31, 1959. Dec. 19, Colonel J. D. Fraser: to be again a Member for the period ending Dec. 31, 1959. 1958. Jan. 17, Major-General Howard Kennedy: to be a Member for a period of six months and to be Chairman of the Commission.